Meetings are held at East China Township Hall unless otherwise noted.
When a vacancy is noted, applications for consideration for appointment may be downloaded HERE or can be obtained by contacting Township Hall.

Township Board of Trustees - elected 7 members
Meets the 1st and 3rd Monday of the month at 7:30pm unless conflicts arise
Supervisor: Verne Westrick
Clerk: Sandra Mattei
Treasurer: Nicole Hart
Trustees: Deborah Babel, Herbert Blackstock, Ralph Knotts, Allen Reichle

Parks Commission - elected 7 members and Recreation Advisory Board - appointed by the Board of Trustees 7 members
Meets the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 7:00pm
Khizran Ali, Fred Babel,  Sarah Blackstock, Pam Kelb, Evelyn Toles, Christina Heslop, Donald Wills
Township Board Liaison: Herbert Blackstock

Planning Commission - appointed 7 members
Meets the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 7:30pm
Walter Street, Chair
Herbert Blackstock, George Hoppe, Larry Nichols, Dannielle Russell, Steve Demick, John Jolly

Historical Commission - appointed 7 members
Meets the 1st Wednesday of the month at 5:30 pm at Red Brick School
Deborah Babel, Chair
Caryann Kaatz, Kathleen Denean, Don Wills, VACANT, VACANT

Zoning Board of Appeals - appointed 5 members
Meets at the call of the Chair
Arthur Peters, Chair
Herb Blackstock, Joanne Cottrell, Pam Kelb, Ralph Knotts

Board of Review - appointed 3 members (Plus two alternates)
Meets in March, July & December
Donald Wills, Caryann Kaatz, Pam Kelb, VACANT